(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


64 | Denver, Colorado

Content, but seeking a friend.

He tends to be traditional. He feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around him and can be fiercely protective of those he loves.

With his stoical attitude coupled with his dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, he often becomes a central and effective player in his social and business networks.

He is attracted to those who share his values; he admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy his orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports



in his own words...

I resolve to find my best friend and confidant. I know that she is waiting there patiently hoping to find her man with a character and substance that will make her proud to say “this is my Man“. Who I am I am an old fashion gentleman with an emphasis on the value of honesty, integrity, loyalty, chivalry, family devotion and Faith. I have been single for 15 years and have spent this time trying to be the best possible Dad in the world to my 3 wonderful children. Matt, Juliana and (Doug jr. Who went to heaven 2 years ago). I have also spent a lot of time sorting out the baggage that has cluttered my life. I have forgiven all those who have wounded me. The corners of my heart have been cleaned out and awaiting new precious moments to cherish. Like all of us I want to be valued, cherished, loved, trusted. Honored and befriended. I believe that love is a gift I can choose to freely give. I believe that when I have chosen to give it I have an obligation to nurture it. I love the small gentle things of relationship like holding hands, sending flowers, back rubs, smiles, making each other laugh, precious moments, strolls on the beach, a moonlight kiss, hikes in the mountains, camping, boating, waterskiing, /tubing, fishing, golf, ATV’s, dining out bbq, family and friends. I love honesty in communication and have no problem in compromise that enhances a true relationship. A freedom to be me, a freedom to be you. I am only expecting a mutual respect. If I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
  • education:
    • Any