PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Doug

28 | Denver, Colorado

"Some look at things the way they are and ask why, I look at things they way they could be and ask why not?" -Robert F. Kennedy

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

My friends and family mean the world to me. I just moved to Denver from Grand Rapids, Michigan after graduating from Central Michigan University. I enjoy the small things in life, but never forget the big picture either. I love trying new things, and am always open for a new adventure.I one day want to go back to school, but am not yet sure what I would want to study. I am political and enjoy having discussions on what is happening but will not throw my beliefs at you. I love laughing and try and find the humor in most things in life. I am straight acting and would prefer someone that is the same. I want someone that doesn't ALWAYS need to go to the bars to have a good time, although I have been enjoying LoDo quite a bit lately. But a nice dinner and movie is always a good way to unwind after a busy work week as well. I want someone who will treat me with respect, doesn't want to play with my heart, and someone that I can open up to and vice versa. I want someone who can be honest with themselves as well as me. Basically just a genuine guy :)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree