PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dhc32

32 | Denver, Colorado

The journey is the destination.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I moved to Denver in May of 2012 from Indiana. So far I really like it here but haven't found the right person to share it with. I have several friends here and a few family members here from back home but am certainly still branching out and getting my feet wet. I traveled for work quite a bit last year which made it hard to meet new people, but that is changing and I should only be gone a few days out of the month, maybe 3-5 days/month. Last summer I spent a lot of my time hiking, going to concerts and really exploring all kinds of different establishments in the city of Denver. I like going to live events of all kinds. In my free time I like to cook and would prefer a home cooked meal and a glass of wine after work most nights compared to going out. I also like to garden and grow pretty much anything. I grew up in a family oriented enviroment and have about 40 cousins, most of whom grew up in the same area as me. I'm a morning person and usually carry a pretty positive attitude with me throughout the day....... Don't worry, if you aren't a morning person like most people, I've learned to let people wake up on their own and not have my tail wagging like a dog by their bed side waiting for the first sign of movement. I feel like I've truly been blessed by the opportunities I've had and the family that I was born in to. I grew up in a small town and like to think my brother's and I were raised as gentleman that know how to treat a woman (and people in general) with respect. In this day and age some people think it is corny for a guy to open doors for ladies, not curse around children and respect the elderly.........well I guess call me old fashioned then. I'm looking for someone who is confident in their own skin, makes decisions and has the same positive attitude that I have. I like someone that can give me some crap back when they need to and lets me know what they are thinking. Denver is so diverse that I'm finding out that I like all kinds of

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any