PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Anthony

57 | Denver, Colorado

Looking. . .

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Volunteering

in his own words...

Good guy, interesting and well-educated, both funny and sensitive. Passionate too. I like all kinds of guys, but personality and integrity are the key things. Interested in dating and seeing what else happens. A LTR with the right person always possible, even desirable. Most of my career history has been in human services --mental health/chemical dependency counseling, prison ministry. refugee resettlement work. I'm also a trained chef. I have graduate degrees in psychology and theology --two relatively useless degrees that have nonetheless fed some of my endless curiosity. My undergrsd degree was in philosophy and social history, I recently explored becoming a monk and lived/worked/prayed in a cloistered. contemplative monastery for four years. What an amazing experience, but one I decided wasn't suited for my entire life. So fairly recently back out in the bigger world, getting myself established in some very basic ways. Spirituality and a sober acceptance of the interdependence of everything are central to who I am. I see life as an adventure in which we are gifted with just a few opportunities to strike up a match that may change everything that follows. May happen and may not, although I hope it does. In the meantime, I'll continue to live and love and grow and enjoy the many gifts I've been given and that I continue to discover all the time. By the way, I am also aware of being very, very imperfect in all sorts of ways, seem to bond with others who can accept and appreciate imperfection in themselves and others.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Less than $25,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral