(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


71 | Denver, Colorado

I am looking for a match with a woman that increases the joy in both of our lives.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »



Dining out








Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

in his own words...

I am 66, happy, single, active and in great health. I spent the last 10 years teaching high school and am now self-employed so that I have time to live my life. I enjoy work although I do not need to work anymore. I have lived in the Denver area for more than 50 years. I love the mountains, skiing, golf and hiking in all parts of the state. I also like traveling to see the world or to sit on a beach. I am looking for a loving, smart and honest woman who would like to get married and enjoy the many things that life has to offer. I have engaged in many sports but prefer the ones that I can play with my wife, which includes dancing. If my wife knows more about an activity than me, I would expect her to help me just like I would help her. I have owned more than one house and have become handy at fixing them up as needed or improving them. Before I was teaching in the public schools, I had an auto shop for 25 years and learned how to fix about anything on cars. Cars and houses are not hobbies for me but part of my self-employment. If you like my profile, contact me so we could write or have coffee/lunch sometime.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral