(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Denver, Colorado

Enjoying life and looking for someone to share it with.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Compassionate, kind, happy, focused, successful, realistic and humorous are the descriptors of myself that I would pick as both the most accurate and the ones that I’m most proud of. I’m the type of person who would do anything for a friend or family member in need, and I’ve been accused of having a bleeding heart. I try to be a good and honest person in everything that I do. The opposite traits are sort of turn-offs for me. I’m not so good at dealing with selfish, judgmental, inconsiderate, or overly arrogant people. I try to stay active to year round by hiking, biking and playing sports. Honestly though, these are a means to stay healthy, more than a way of life for me as I don’t live at the gym or in the mountain. You read that right, I live in Colorado and I’m okay not being in the mountains every day. I’m happy in the company of friends in a quiet atmosphere participating in great conversation about pretty much any subject and would rather be there than at a loud club where you cannot hear yourself think. I’m pretty liberal/progressive and opinionated about societal ills. I love having debates about government and policies. These discussions are a great forum for learning other viewpoints and teaching your own. I have particular interest in health care issues and I plan to someday incorporate this into my career either through charity care or getting involved in public policy. I love to laugh and make others laugh and will need someone with a good sense of humor who can deal with my sarcasm. I also enjoy low-key nights at home where I can try a new recipe and watch a movie with a good glass of wine or beer. My dogs appreciate this because it means they are not home alone all day. Yes, I anthropomorphize my animals a lot, especially when I compare their behaviors to the kids of my colleagues. I’m also a fan of witty television as a way to decompress after a particularly draining day on the job. I'm looking for someone to be with who can challenge me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral