PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Steven

35 | Denver, Colorado

Explore

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Camping

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Although I am currently a resident of beautiful East Tennessee , I was born in New Mexico and grew up in Missouri. I do a lot of outdoors activities (running, rock Iclimbing, skiing, hiking, triathlons, etc) and I'm looking for someone who also enjoys being active outdoors. I run when I can and I rock climb on most free weekends. My favorite activity is snow skiing and/or telemarking. I head out to the mountain west for a week every year and my most memorable winter was spent in Winter Park, CO being a ski bum. When not outdoors, I work on mechanical projects to get my hands dirty and read. Prior to medicine, I worked in research exploring ovarian cancer therapeutics for a small pharmaceutical company in St. Louis. I was fortunate enough to enter grad school at UK to complete a masters before the company was sold and relocated to Geneva, Switzerland. Although I enjoyed both industrial and academic research, neither was where I belonged and I'm happy to be working with humans again in medicine. In recent years, my brother and I have been passed the torch of managing a small family farm in Nebraska. It barely covers its own costs, but it has sentimental value. In the near future, I would like to refresh my Spanish and swing-dancing skills with someone in my spare time. For right now, I'm just getting through clinicals and letting that set my schedule. .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral