(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


59 | Denver, Colorado


She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports


in her own words...

I really love the outdoors but also love all the city has to offer. When I can get out of town I love to hike (always looking for the one with the best wildflowers), ski ( I telemark and alpine ski, but get more adventurous on the alpine ones). I am often visiting family that lives out of state and love trips to NYC, SF, a beach, or a foreign country. In the city, I love plays, concerts, bookstores, neighborhood restaurants, neighborhood walks and just sitting on the patio on a nice summer evening. I think of myself as someone who’s intelligent , sincere and compassionate. I’m extremely easy to talk to: warm, caring, and insightful. I’m comfortable talking to anyone. I even spent a day with singer Neil Young, and when we said goodbye, he told me I was a hoot. I even had my own radio show for a couple years in the colorado mountains, which was pretty fun. My outgoing nature is best described by Mark Twain: “A stranger is just a friend I haven’t met yet.” I’m an avid reader and books are a big part of my life. Recently I’ve been engrossed with “Lady with the Dragon Tatoo” and “The Elegance of the Hedgehog.” I’ve read all the Harry Potter books out loud to my children. I work freelance for a major television news network and have most recently covered the Democratic National Convention. I also do a lot work for not-for-profit organizations which is very gratifying to me. I am loyal to my friends and believe in helping others how ever and whenever I can. I am a big dog lover having had Golden Retrievers most of my adult life but now have a small, white bijon that strayed into our lives. I would love to meet a man who has lived and is living through life's struggles but has a gentle heart and a twinkle in his eye.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral