(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for a partner in life's adventures

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • I think it is important to be direct
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts


Wine tasting

in his own words...

How do I begin to describe myself? If you've made it this far, you’ve already seen the basics... but that doesn't really describe a person, does it? If I had to pick a few words to describe my personality, I'd choose.... adventurous, confident, energetic, optimistic, patient, outgoing, thoughtful. I enjoy sports, but not as a spectator. I enjoy skiing, rock climbing, hiking, mountain biking, mountaineering, climbing 14ers. Basically, I enjoy being active and getting outside. I’m not really interested in spending my free time on a couch watching sports…I’d rather be in the mountains having fun. Life is not a spectator sport. Having said that, I can have fun doing just about anything if I'm with the right person. I enjoy a night out with friends – either downtown or at a local bar. I also enjoy an evening of conversation over coffee or drinks. I love spending time with my two beautiful daughters and trying to introduce them to the same activities that I enjoy. While I never used to spend much time around the house, I find that I can be just as happy playing at home with them as I can be skiing in the mountains. (OK, some of the time… not always!) I also have a fairly demanding career that keeps me busy. So, my schedule seems to stay pretty booked, but I’m still looking for something else. I’m looking for a partner to share it with. My perfect match? First, someone with confidence. I'd like to find someone that loves life, is looking to have fun, and is full of energy. I'm looking for a woman who is passionate about life and love, and who lives life to the fullest. Most importantly, be your authentic self and able to communicate. I'm looking for someone that will challenge me to try new things and engage me in conversation. It would also be nice if you’re a passionate person and can deliver a mind blowing kiss! I'm interested in someone that is comfortable with themselves...not into games.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral