(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | Denver, Colorado

This is the freedom of real education...You get to consciously decide what has meaning and what doesn't

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am from Kansas and completed my B.A. at the University of Kansas (Rock Chalk Jayhawk). Then I decided it was time to move to Canada when George W. Bush was elected. Actually, I moved to Canada for graduate school. I completed my Ph.D. in Clinical Neuropsychology at the University of Windsor. While Canada did actually have things to offer other than oil and maple syrup (I will actually only eat pancakes with real maple syrup on them now), after seven years I wanted to come back to the states and was lucky enough to be offered a post-doctoral fellowship in Denver and just moved here in September. While my schooling and career have been/are a large part of my life, I do have other interests. I have actually wanted to move to Colorado my entire life because I love the mountains, snowboarding and hiking. This summer I hope to do some back country camping. Other interests include tennis (actually had a tennis scholarship at a NAIA school my first semester of college prior to transferring to KU), squash (essentially any racquet sport), and golf. I also enjoy activities such as cooking, going to concerts (can’t wait for my first show at Red Rocks in July, The Avett Brothers) and reading (my favorite authors include David Foster Wallace, Michael Chabon, Dave Eggers, David Sedaris, and Jonathan Franzen). My favorite places in Denver to spend time include a few different independent coffee shops and the city parks playing Frisbee or just going for a run. I have also been lucky enough to travel in Europe quite a bit thanks to the fact that a few of my friends have lived there either while going to school or working and have been willing to put me up. I am one of those people that have a few very close friends, friends that I love and for whom I would do anything (almost). They have described me as a good listener, kind, loyal, and good company.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral