(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Denver, Colorado

I'm a positive guy with a good outlook on life looking for a like minded partner in crime...

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out






Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Focused, fun and adventurous--that’s who I am. I consider myself a moral person who enjoys sharing good times with friends and family. When people first meet me, they incorrectly assume that I am a quiet person. After they get to know me, they discover that I am an outgoing and fun person to be around. Even though I’m not usually the life of the party, I’m usually not too far behind. I have the uncanny ability to find fun in unsuspecting activities and places. I was born in Denver, but I grew up in Virginia. I moved back to Denver four years ago, but I am just getting back from a two year hiatus in Texas for work. So it’s almost as if I am new to town again. I went to school at a small college in Virginia where I played golf and swam. I travel a lot, both for work and for play. In fact, I just got back from a week in Upstate New York for a family reunion. I really enjoy my job. Specifically, I enjoy troubleshooting complex problems I am faced with. I feel like it keeps me on my toes. After the week is over, some weekends I enjoy playing hard. This may mean volleyball at the park, hiking, skiing or climbing in the mountains or a hard core game of golf. I also love attending live concerts. Other weekends, like this one as I am writing to you now, I enjoy staying in and relaxing. Specifically I enjoy reading, watching movies or browsing around on the internet. I am looking for a partner who has a good head over her shoulders, is attractive (to me) and is willing and able to go on adventures of our own design. Above all, I am looking for a best friend and a match who can make me a better person. I don’t understand people who smoke regularly so if you’re a smoker, we probably won’t get along. I am also not looking for a woo girl—how I met your mother fans know what I mean by this. She must have a kind heart, a good relationship with family, or at least know what this means. Could you be the person I am looking for?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral