PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Barbara

62 | Denver, Colorado

Would we feel a spark?

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Just think -- for about the same cost as my Netflix subscription, I've taken on a new form of entertainment: you! (And a couple hundred other men in the Denver area looking for their perfect match... ;) I'm an optimist: I go to bed happy, wake up happy, and typically find happy moments several times in between. I love to play, spar verbally, and/or relax contentedly in the presence of a stimulating and attractive man. I appreciate someone who's happy with his good life and genuinely interested in people. And the ability to laugh at himself every once in a little while is something I really like to see (because I, as it happens, find it compelling to laugh at myself quite often). For me, humor and a nimble brain are the foundation for great chemistry. I'm quite energetic and active -- but by no means an athlete. So, with this particular candidate you won't be reading about my latest marathon or 60-mile bike trip. However, I'm game for just about anything, and if you can get me back on the ski slopes or the tennis court, I will be grateful to you. (Especially if you pretend not to notice how rusty my skills are at first!) But, once those skills do come back you'll find I"m definitely a competent skiing companion (solid intermediate, but not a moguls fan), and as for tennis, I've got a mean backhand. (My serve stinks, though -- in fact, it's almost funny.) My interests include reading, playgoing, art viewing, and movie watching -- both at home, courtesy of the aforementioned Netflix, and at Denver's indie theaters. Dinner parties are a particular source of pleasure for me: I love to cook with and for someone, and I thrive on bringing intelligent, fun people together. I've just taken the plunge of becoming a member. I am "choosy," as one of my male friends so nicely put it, but I am polite & will respond to all contacts. Now, let's see what happens ...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 53 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral