(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


45 | Denver, Colorado

It's not what you do, it's the people you share your time with...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hi. Thanks for taking a look at my profile. I am a recently-separated father of 2 who has made the big move from outer suburbia to the heart of LoDo. I figure that sort of forces me to be out and about, and hopefully make some new friends along the way. I have a good network of friends, but other than my kids, my family is elsewhere. I was a transplant to Colorado about 13 years ago, when I started to think about getting married. I lived all over the world growing up, but unless you have to have an ocean (and I have friends who do), Colorado is the best place I have come across. I have only been downtown for a week, and am really still in the box-unpacking phase of my trek, but it?s been a good move so far. I don?t know that I am looking for something really serious at this point, but I would like to meet somebody to explore with. A good match for me is somebody that I can laugh with and who has a strong sense of curiosity. I think most people want somebody with a good sense of humor, but the trick is finding two that click. I don?t even know how I would describe mine, except that it?s not overly sarcastic and biting, but is maybe on the silly side (but ?Simpons? silly, not ?Three Stooges? silly). I would describe myself as easily amused ? I tend to look for the bright side of situations, and that can annoy the true pessimists. I love music and cooking. I like hiking and the outdoors. I haven?t been camping in years, but wouldn?t mind taking it up again, and I enjoy travel to almost anywhere. I like roadtrips, and spend a lot of time on planes for work. As long as there is a story to be gained, I am up for almost anything (with certain limitations ? I?m not a rock climber, double-diamond skier, skydiver, etc.) I enjoy people who have their own opinions and live by their own rules and don?t hold others to their expectations. I don?t have a lot of dislikes, but hypocrisy tops that list. I am a ?live and let live? type of person. I

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any