PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Arlene

74 | Denver, Colorado

It's always a good idea to find new friends.

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • My friends would say I am very curious
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm not done living yet! And I'd like to meet someone who feels the same way. I enjoy good food, interesting travel, new ideas, and new friends. I still have a couple of part time jobs in my retirement years, and I enjoy the contact with the wider world. I read a lot, am taking some creative writing classes, and thinking about identifying a market for some essays I've written. I attend workshops at a small non profit in the Denver area, with a wide variety of topics for a wide variety of beginning and experienced writers. I'm working on one longish memoir about some family history, hoping to incorporate the memories of my four siblings into my own recollections. Some of my shorter weekly class exercises may be expanded into an essay I would try to publish. I have always been a voracious reader. I had a couple of years of heavy personal stress, and my reading pace suffered, but I am gradually working my way back to a "normal" pace of 2-3 books per week. I attend two library based book discussion groups, and I have read and enjoyed quite a few books I would not have discovered on my own. I enjoy mystery and suspense, some "literary" fiction, and history and biography. I regret that I didn't pay very much attention during history classes in high school, and avoided them during my college years. So I do my best to fill in the blanks in my education. I am most fascinated by the years immediately after WWII, and the suspense and intrigue of the Cold War tensions. I have traveled with Elderhostel, now dubbed Road Scholar, for about eight years, and during the last two years have begun to book trips with them traveling on my own. I hope to be able to keep up with my long list of proposed destinations! I have family members widely scattered across the US, so some of my travels take me to interesting places to see interesting people who happily are very dear to me. It would be very nice to find a congenial travel companion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 68 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral