PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Derric

60 | Denver, Colorado

Adventurous lover of life. Kind and compassionate. Brave not foolhardy. Honest and faithful.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a person who follows his passions. I am passionate about travel, climbing, cycling and physical fitness. I am also passionate about my family. I very much enjoy cooking and I am more into having a friends over for dinner than going to restaurants or bars. I hope to find a person who I compliment and who compliments me. My friends would probably say I am a person who is relentless in pursuit of my goals even if those goals are a little crazy sometimes. I try to be environmentally conscious yet I am not a fanatic about it. I am looking for a true equal partner in life, a woman who is willing and able to take the lead at times and still allow me to take the lead at other times. Hopefully she will have strengths that will offset my weaknesses and I will have strengths that do the same for her. I dream about living in the country but close enough to the city where I could enjoy the benefits of city life like access to cooking ingredients or the arts. Gardening is a relaxing hobby for me and my dream is to be off the grid raising my own food ie. a greenhouse and livestock. It would be great to live in a home with photovoltaic power to provide for my electronic needs and sooth my environmental consciousness while being able to enjoy the wonders of nature on a daily basis.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Any