PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Melinda

33 | Denver, Colorado

so tired not meeting the the right kind of guy, and thus, being alone because I set my standards so high...

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Well, I'm not really your average girl, guess you could say that I am a strong person, mentaly, phyisicaly, and emotionaly. I have discoverd that it is important not to take life too seriously and to be able to role with the punches. But, at the same time, not let circumstances walk all over you, know what you want out of life, and not be afraid to go for it. Joning the Army was something I had wanted to do since I was a kid, but I had never actually considered it as an option untill after I had completed a few years of college and was still trying to figure out what I wanted to do in life. I have always held an intrest in the medical field, but don't really like hospitals. I worked in the Sports Medicine department as a student athletic trainer while I was in college and got my EMT certification as well. Unfortunatly, the area I lived and grew up in does not offer much opportunity for experiance or professional growth. I was kind of at a cross-road in my life looking for direction and some adventure, and since I was also at a point where I had no real ties to anything or anyone, I decided that if I ever wanted to serve time in the military, it was now or never... So, I joined the Army to be a combat medic. I love it when I actually get to do my job; unfortunatly, that is only when we are deployed. I cannot honestly say that I hate the Army, but it has definitely been a challenge. As far as what I look for in men, and yes I mean men, boys need not apply! I like a guy to be taller than me. I think tattoos are hot, I need some one who is responsible and dependable but still knows how to kick back and have fun and has a sense of adventure. Also, I'm kind of a nerd, so a guy has to have a brain to catch my intrest, and a good sense of humor is a must. I am a practical, no-nonsense type of person and I hate needless drama, so if you are not a solid person and just want to play games I'm not intrested.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral