(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | Denver, Colorado

How long is a piece of string theory?

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts





Wine tasting

in her own words...

I devour SciFi, can rock a "DaBears" dance, dig Steve Martin and Bill Murray, look good in a wet-suit, and happen to enjoy really high thread-count towels and sheets. Childhood afternoons were filled with music lessons & practice with local jazz quartets. As an adult, I find musical joy in the CSO, jazz venues, the occasional foray into karaoke and daily indulgence in shower songs. I donated two guitars to my school's music program, and plan on spending the summer re-learning how to play. Do you love to huff the dusty interior pages of a vintage book find? I so value the solace and friendship of a good book - my ideal mate is an avid reader and has a literary appetite worthy of his curiosity. I've hiked the South Rim of the Grand Canyon and, one day, I'd like to hike The Camino. I work out a few times a week- fitness counts, but with a dose of reality. I'm just as likely to head out for an 8-mile trek on Saturday morning as I am to wake up early and whip-up a batch of homemade- from scratch - cinnamon rolls. I'm big into hands-on creation - it's amazing what human beings are capable of! I don't have children, but would consider a foray into parenthood. If it doesn't happen, it just means more time and money to spend on travel! I'd like to spend a summer in Napa, or on the "Cote", writing, and drinking (or producing!) wine. One of my less attractive qualities is a tendency to get Type -A, and throw myself into projects until I feel they're done-- perfectly. I've been an educator for nearly a decade, and I'm no stranger to long hours and work-place stress. However, this upcoming year finds me in the role of Pedagogical coach in partnership with the Educ. program at CU Boulder, which is a welcome, and much needed, change. So: I'm looking for a man who takes pride in his endeavors, manages his assets and has a plan for the future, is generous with his thoughts and time, cares for living creatures, and nurtures himself and others with passion, freedom and joy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral