(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Denver, Colorado


He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Pleasant, friendly, functional guy here. I am finishing up my MS in biology soon and I work with 8th graders in science education. I'm not a teacher: I get to be the wacky guy who comes in and does cool science stuff. Its a good time comprised of equal parts frustration and reward. Middle school kids are exactly as fun as you think they might be. I love to laugh (how unique...) and meeting a woman that could make me laugh till I cry/pee would be an awesome find. I like giving those close to me a hard time and I expect to be given an equally hard time in return; few things are more attractive than a woman who knows how to dish it out with scathing wit. I have no tattoos, consider me a blank canvas... I make it a point to make time to savor life's little pleasantries: coffee or libations on a patio in summertime, BBQs with friends and family, a really good breakfast, that sort of thing. I appreciate someone with strong, thoughtful opinions. I am in awe of people who are capable of changing their strong, thoughtful opinions based on new evidence. I make waffles. I am a lover of language (a 'wordie'?) and I think I might have gotten into science just for the big words. I am a genuinely happy person and can usually find a way to put a positive spin on unfortunate situations. Conversation is important. I like women what can talk good. Learning new stuff is important. I appreciate women that are smarter than me. Cooking and drinking together is some of the best fun that can be had. I willingly and enthusiastically go to the theater; the kind with live people. And also the kind with popcorn. I am frequently and creatively profane. I am also aware of the fact that profanity should be completely absent in some contexts and used as verbal spice the rest of the time. I like my verbs spicy. I floss. I'm no good at juggling women (literally or figuratively). One at a time is enough to keep me on my toes. I know how to use semicolons

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any