(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Denver, Colorado

If all the world is a stage, then I want better lighting! And I need to talk to the script writer about a few things too.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a single dad for two wonderful boys. I grew up here in Colorado, but was born in Spokane WA. Colorado is my second favorite place to live. The Pacific Northwest is my first. And I lived in Japan for a while and fell in love with the country. It was a shame that life brought me back here. But anywhere with mountains will do. I am very close with my family. We see each other on a regular basis even though we live in separate states. I have a pretty sarcastic sense of humor. If you can’t keep up, you will feel very lost, especially if you are in a group setting with my family. When we get going, it’s hard to stop us. I am a very social person that enjoys spending time with lots of friends. A quite night at home is always needed, but given the choice I will go out to see friends or have them over for dinner or even just coffee/drinks. Lots of times I will just sneak over to the neighbors for a few minutes to visit. I am usually very confident, I enjoy meeting new people and I am never nervous in new situations. I am a loud, animated person and while I don’t always seek it out, I am comfortable being the center of attention. I even use to work in a job that put me in front of people; one of my first jobs in High School was working as a DJ for Weddings, Proms, and other such events. I do still DJ from time to time. Other jobs I have had, Concert Sound Engineer, Electronics Technician, Cargo Airline Pilot, Network Engineer, Flight Simulator Developer, Special Consultant to the US Department of Defense. I am currently an engineering consultant. I have a variety of interest including golf, motorcycles, computers, and hockey. I love classical theater and I am a music nut enjoying all kinds of music from Opera to Metal, Country to Rap, and everything in between. There are bad artist and there are bad songs, but there is no such thing as bad music. I am looking for someone that can be both prim and proper at a formal dinner and wild and fun at a club. My ideal mat

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any