PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Terry

61 | Denver, Colorado

Founder of Aubrey's Angels

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always doing new things
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a hopeful romantic, an eternal optimist, have an adventurous spirit, an inquisitive mind, a warm heart, and a strong moral compass. Life has been very good to me, but I'm missing the woman who will be my best friend, trusted companion and lover, partner in crime, and general sounding board. Let's cuddle in bed, travel to new places, laugh at silly jokes, cry at sad movies, cook a good dinner, slow dance real close, and share our lives together. "What's wrong with that, I'd like to know." (Paul McCartney) But I've been around the block enough to know that relationships are like gardens, they thrive with tender loving care. I have a lot to give and I know you're out there somewhere. I am a founder/owner, wholesale textile import company, more than 20 years old. Its 40 foot containers port to port. Mostly though I am pursuing old and new interests, and living life to the fullest. My only daughter will be getting out of age very soon, I'm not building a career anymore, and my time is basically my own. I'm at a place in my life where I realize it's not going to last forever. I want to live a joyous and meaningful life. Doing some good work, and leaving this world a better place, is important to me. Rather than explaining what kind of woman I'm hoping to meet, I thought I would approach this by telling you about me so you could determine if you think we would be a good fit. I'm an easy going person, without much baggage, and don't like a lot of high drama in my life. You can expect to be treated with kindness, respect and a lot of humor. Laughing is great medicine don't you think? I am a yoga and wellness coach, play tennis, like to bike, cook, enjoy nature and travel. I'm blessed with a healthy, strong body and enjoy all outdoor activities. I also like quirky films, dancing to slow music, concerts in the park, art galleries, MOMA, and just walking around the city to see what I stumble upon.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 105
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any