(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Denver, Colorado

Complex Mature Guy Seeks SOULMATE! No,..Really! Ladies, i'm not looking for fast intimacy, nor casual dinners, but a LTR only.

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 3 interests


Playing Sports


in his own words...

I am 57 years of age. I am half Japanese and half black. I am 5'8" and 175#. I am of average build. I was born in southern California. I did martial arts since I was 7 until I was 48. Military, then college and worked in the aerospace industry for 18 years. I took early retirement, lost that retirement in the real estate bust of 1994. I did competitive pistol shooting since 1979, and taught tactical weapons use to civilians and law enforcement. I have two outstanding sons, both whom are married and both whom I helped coach to three national titles in martial arts. I moved the family to Colorado to get away from the wasteland that I saw growing in southern California. I went back to school and got a degree in nursing and currently work as an RN. I got divorced approximately 7 years ago after a 32 year long marriage. I have dated a little bit, but am searching for a very special lady, one whom is proving to be extremely elusive. I really believe in soul mates, and that is who I am looking for. I want to share the rest of my life with that person. She must be willing to be a true partner; faithful, genuine, intelligent, level headed, funny, hard working and if all that proves true, I will return the same and absolutely dedicate myself to her and our families. I love cooking, movies, going out to dinner, everything from estate saleing/antiqueing to museums. I like to keep a clean and orderly house and it bothers me when people throw their things about. Maybe a little OCD. I'm not very demonstrative and yet hold great passion and emotions. I want to share those with my partner. As I slowly creep up in age I realize that I've done a lot of what I’ve always wanted to do. I've survived. I've raised two remarkable sons. Now I’m at a point where I feel the need for a true partner to share the last half of life’s journey with. I know who I am, but my course in life has been obscured and I feel this particular woman might help illuminate it for me once again.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree