PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Mike

48 | Denver, Colorado

Look At HIM Mom!

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • When I see two people madly kissing in public, I’d rather not look
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Music

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Photography

in his own words...

I'm an honest, masculine, stable, HIV negative guy. I love to travel & I'd say cooking great food & taking great photos are two of my favorite things. I also appreciate the company of those whom I call friend. Road trips, an afternoon fishing, a weekend spent camping; peaceful time at home & a good Margarita are also things I enjoy. I've been blessed by having a long-term stable job which I enjoy, great friends and I’ve traveled to some cool spots on the globe (Spain, Sicily, Thailand, U.K.). I love my stability but I was feeling a bit stale. Time to shake things up! Over the past couple years, I’ve purchased home in a great neighborhood, have a new phenomenal puppy (well Elroy’s 1& 1/2 years old now), knocked off 30lbs, quit smoking, and just started grad school the other week! Now meeting someone I’ll clique with is the next task (hence this posting). I’m a counselor with a mental health agency & since I spend my professional life dealing with a lot of drama, I don't care for much of it in my private life. Of course we all have a little! I prefer guys who are comfortable in their own skins. While confidence is important, humility is my biggest turn on! Nothing’s hotter than someone who doesn't quite realize how great they are! One can have a backbone without being a peacock. A good sense of humor is imperative in my book. If you have a good belly laugh, move to the front of the line! I tend to prefer other masculine, genuine, stable guys around 5 years my age - someone who can be both strong yet vulnerable - someone with a sense of adventure yet be grounded & happy enough in their life that they're able to find the "day-to-day" enjoyable too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree