PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Shane

33 | Denver, Colorado

Engineer

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

His 20 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

I once had a grand vision of the life I wanted to achieve. It went something along the lines of the cliché white picket fence and two point five children. All ideas of this misconceived perfection were manifestations of looking from the outside in. I love buttons, door bells, buzzers, random light switches and the opportunity to push any of them and see what the response will be. I love the idea of love. Through trials and tribulations I have learned that love is complex yet beautiful in its simplicity. It takes work, sacrifice, and patients. My father was a wrinkled hot mess and in turn I am neurotic about ironing any piece of linen I can get my hands on. I have a degree in engineering, yet on cue, I cannot tell my right hand from my left, and cannot spell even if my life depended upon it. I am a wanna-be artist trapped in a materialistic body. I think that the homeless are the most beautiful creatures on this planet. True pleasure for me is getting a great six pack of brewskies, spreading a pile of vinyl around me like an ant hill and jamming out till the neighbors start knocking. I want to learn to drink martinis, I only like bread and butter pickles and the perfect meal is anything Italian. I collect random items, and can spend hours looking for old neck ties at Goodwill. My grandfather was my hero and my most treasured possession is his wedding band. I want to experience new things and find people that will take me to the edge of my comfort zone because I know that is where life is truly experienced. LIKE* Black Bic Lighters* Worn Birkenstock Shoes* The Smell of Old Christmas Lights* The Name Eleanor*Listening To Beer Ferment* Land Rovers*New Socks*Catholic Saints* Heinz Ketchup*Raton Tap Water*Old Neon Signs* Jazz In The Park*Loud Music In The Dark*Fly Fishing* Joe Boxer Drawls*J.B. Scotch In A Rocks Glass* The Time 11:11*Dial Soap*The Penny Arcade In Manitou*Art Deco Anything*

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any