PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Jim

41 | Denver, Colorado

"...you'll find a pair of safety glasses and some earplugs under your seat. Please feel free to use them."

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

I'm very hard working, loyal, and dependable. I love exploring new places and prefer taking the path less traveled. I love experiencing live music (I'm a year into guitar lessons!) and attending outdoor music festivals. I am kinda nerdy about history...and I'm passionate about learning new things. I enjoy the outdoors and like everything from mountain biking, backpacking/camping, exploring deserted mining roads, to finding that remote hot spring and relaxing with a nice bottle of wine...or whiskey even :-). I love to laugh and I'm attracted to someone with a witty/quick sense of humor...and someone who doesn't take themselves or life too seriously. I also like confident, but not cocky...and I'm attracted to someone who can get dirty, isn't worried about image or clothes, but who is still feminine and has a softer side. I love working with my hands and creating (welding, making furniture, etc.) I have an engineery brain, but I'm drawn to the world of art and I prefer the imperfections of all things made by hand. I take great pride and craftsmanship in all that I do and I strive to do things the best possible way. I love mini-vacations or weekend road trips and exploring the US...but I also try and explore new places overseas every year as well. I am looking for a partner who is genuine in character, authentic, and someone who truly loves life...and the possibility of the unknown. If you are drawn to possibility, creation, adventure, curiosity, and love to laugh, I'd love to share my desires for these things with you as well.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any