PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Beth

49 | Denver, Colorado

Still Waters Run Deep

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I am more optimistic than most people
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

Fancy a cup o' coffee with an old soul who's new to town? I've recently come back to roost in the US after spending 7 of the last 10 years in Asia. I'm looking for a fellow global citizen who can balance an understanding of the complex world we live in with the capacity to be down-to-earth and open-hearted in the moment we're in. I know in my bones that the next chapter of life is meant to be shared with someone. Two heads are better than one. Two hearts can create magic. Are you ready to learn and grow and laugh and create together too? If you want to go slow, that's fine by me, building trust and friendship would be a great foundation for anything else that follows. I can be a bit languid and love to cozy up at home, cook together and spoil each other. Equally, I love to venture out in search of new ideas and cultures, and enjoy sharing the creative possibilities that emerge when the known and unknown collide. Common interests are nice, but not nearly as important as shared values like authenticity, respect and kindness. Friends say I'm sensitive, intuitive, artistic, ambitious, intelligent, articulate, patient and courageous. I'm affectionate and loyal. A tad stubborn too, though it takes a lot to make me mad. The older I get, the more peace of mind matters. A big reason for moving to Colorado has been to spend more time in the beauty of nature. I'm delicate, but resilient; if you're looking for a hard-core athlete, that's not me. I'm part of an active inner work group, and believe that all of life is interconnected. As for the rest...we'll have to meet and see. No matter what's written here, it will surely pale when compared to the joy and mystery of discovering each other. Maybe Rumi said it best: "Out beyond ideas of wrongdoing and rightdoing, there is a field. I'll meet you there. When the soul lies down in that grass, the world is too full to talk about. Ideas, language, even the phrase each other doesn't make any sense."

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral