PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Troy

41 | Denver, Colorado

Seeking Partner for Fun, Outdoors Adventures, and Laughs

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Playing cards

Fitness

in his own words...

Down to earth, fun, smart, smart ass kind of guy here. I enjoy spending time outdoors, especially snowboarding, hiking, camping, biking or being outside at my house doing yard work or gardening. But also enjoy indoor activities too, movies, reading, video games, home brewing. I own a house right now, with more space than I really need so considering some downsizing movements in my life. But in the meantime I enjoy various DIY projects, getting my hands dirty, playing with power tools, etc. My friends are really important to me, spend as much time as I can with them, though I run with a mostly straight crew these days. Probably why I'm checking out a site like this, no many dating opportunities there. Looking for someone outgoing and adventurous, who'll push me into new things and happy when I do the same for them. Some kind of skiing or snowboarding is almost a must have anymore, or you won't see much of me on the winter weekends. Ideally someone open to moving into the mountains some day soon. Being smart, funny, non materialistic and able to put up with my smart ass ways are all good things as well. A love of camping, hot springs, hiking, beer, coffee, all good things.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree