PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Danyel

58 | Denver, Colorado

Looking for friends (and a lover?) who enjoy life, who have faced and overcome difficult problems and who keep on ticking.

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Photography

in her own words...

Where to Start? Well, as the song goes, start at the very beginning. So, while the Big bang model still seems to be the best, thee are some who believe it needs to be altered. (Or is that to much beginning.) I was born in KCMO, grew up and liive in Denver. I'm proud parent of 2 cats. AS with most people, I've faced some very diffiult challenges in life. I've chosen to work through them and come out the other side, a better person tthen I probably otherwise would have been. I really admire other women who chosen to standup and fiight for themselves. I find it very attractive. I hike, backpack, and other like things. But mostly, I try to find adventure in everything I do, (Not Drama) but acknowleding the little challenges. I also work hard to find the humor in a situation in order to bring waring parties together. I love to travel, fancy or on a tight budget, just as long as I have a good friend to share the adventure. I'm trans, but have always identified as lesbian. THat was a key reason most of my prior S.O.'s dated me. I speak female, and was forced to learn male. I can translate quite well between men and women. THus, when a SO needed me to play the male role, I could do it. Finally, although not a polly anna, I try to remember when getting on a crowded airplane that this is much better than travel by Conostoga wagon. (Also, I can't spell.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Middle Eastern

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral