(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


68 | Denver, Colorado

Confident, Secure, Loves Country Music, Bluegrass and Dance. I have two grand-kids out of state and I do on/off foster care.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »








Wine tasting


in his own words...

I have had a long good career as an engineer but fight to maintain my non-engineer sterio-type. I have found many old engineer somewhat pitiful and I am not one of them. I have retired from engineering and now continue my small rental business that pays the bills. My tenants are like extended family. I am a do-it-yourselfer of the traditional male activities around the home even though I am a fair cook and try at gardener. Kids love my pizza. My last engineering job took me to the South Pole Antarctica twice for 6 weeks at a time to start up some new machinery. World travel is not at the top of my list however a Cruise with the right women would be of considerable interest to me. I have three biological children. Two on their own and one 19 year old in college. All my children are healthy, smart, and successful. In the past I have had 17 foster children as a single man with help from my church. I love to tell stories about them all. Some of the stories make me cry with happiness. I do not consider myself deeply religious but I am on the inside I probably am. I work out at the YMCA every morning except Sunday. I dance almost every Friday night, both couples and line dances. Other times I am early to bed and early to rise. Yearly, I take a one to two week trip to the Carolina coast where I rent a beach-house with a dock within walking distance of the ocean. Yes, at least one day of off shore fishing like you hear in the country music lyrics. I have family in the Carolinas and they like to fish too. I have attended about half of the Cheyenne Frontier Days Rodeos over the past 25 years with various kids. I love my life and want someone to share it with and hers with me.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
  • education:
    • Any