PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Anita

63 | Denver, Colorado

It's not a race, it's a journey.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

in her own words...

I am a 58-year-young woman who has spent a lot of time racing. I have my Masters degree, raised a family, published books, climbed the corporate ladder, and run a business. But somewhere along the way, I forgot about the journey. So in the past few years I’ve tried to change that. I started focusing on doing things that give greater meaning to my life. I walked the pilgrim’s route across northern Spain, I bicycled through the lake country of Bavaria and climbed to the top of the Zugspitze. All of these pushed me physically and spiritually – and made me acutely aware of the emotional hole in my heart. As trite as it sounds, I’m looking for my soul mate. I’m looking for someone to join me in bicycling, dancing and tennis. To go to live theater, jazz in the park, playing bridge, and just working a crossword puzzle over a good latte. I want to travel and would love to find someone to accompany me on my journeys. I’m a professional who can dress up during the week and relax in jeans on the weekends. I like dining out and cooking in. I’m an optimistic, positive person and I’m learning to avoid negativity. I have a strong work ethic and I’m trying to develop a strong play ethic too. I’m honest and upbeat and fiercely protective of the ones I love. I’m adventurous. I’ve never held a golf club or ridden a horse or parachuted out of an airplane – but I’m willing to try. And I hope the man in my life is willing to try some of the things I enjoy. I’m a hopeless romantic. I want a gentleman who is willing to open doors and help me with my coat. We could kick a pile of leaves into the air or curl up on the couch with a glass of wine or a cup of hot chocolate. I want to hold hands with the love of my life, and share the details of our day, no matter how ordinary that may be. I am looking for a friend, a companion and a partner to share an exciting, passionate and loving relationship.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral