PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Nic

31 | Denver, Colorado

I reach into my pocket for some small change

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am an old school romantic. I open your door, I will give you my coat in the cold, and I will buy flowers for absolutely no reason. I will cook dinner just cause I wanted to try a new recipe and believe that chivalry hasn't died, it's just on life support. I intend to save it, while so many guys just want to pull the plug! I identify most with the Libertarian ideals, though I think that social good should be everybody's responsibility. I will laugh hysterically at any number of people / things, ranging from George Carlin and Richard Pryor (RIP to both), to Jon Stewart and Steven Colbert, to Jim Carey and Steve Martin. I need humor, music, wine, and love in my life, and am looking for someone who feels the same. Without a good laugh your day is wasted; without a tune, you lose the beat; without wine, you get wound too tight; and without love, life is just gray. I am looking for someone open and accepting, but who will still enjoy awkward laughs at the stupidity of others. I appreciate open communication and honesty, particularly in romantic relationships. I grew up in Denver, went to high school in Connecticut, and came back after that to study Hotel and Restaurant Management at DU. I absolutely love this city, as well as the rest of the state of Colorado. Being away for 4 years taught me to appreciate what a wonderful place this is. That said, I love to travel and experience new places and cultures, and would love to tell you about the time I spent in Australia! I would be remiss if I did not mention the fact that I believe there is good in everyone, and while it may not be apparent on a day to day basis, I truly believe in Love...whether it is romantic love, love for animals, love for the planet, love for music, food, art, family, or just love of a moment, it can be transformative. It's just a matter of letting that love into your life so you can spread it to others. So that's a bit about me...but the title of the box also says "Who I'm Looking

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral