(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Denver, Colorado

If you don't know who Luke Skywalker is and didn't find Ted funny, we may not work of travel, lakes and ethnic food also a plus!

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • It is important to respect authority
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Greetings! So here's a little about me....I'm from Texas (apologies in advance to all you natives!), was born (in Austin) and raised there (the DFW area) apart from a year and a half in New Zealand (where my mum's from) early on. I went to school at UNC-Chapel Hill (Go Tarheels!!), graduated in 2000, then headed to Boston. I got into banking and ultimately headed back to NC (Charlotte). A year later, my brother and I decided to head to India. I’d been looking at grad schools and basically applied, quit my job and headed to a village about 115 miles outside of Kolkata (Calcutta) where we spent December 2004 through March teaching at an English medium school. We then spent 6 weeks traveling through Southern/SE Asia before returning home. It was a pretty amazing experience on multiple levels. Grad school came down to Columbia or Denver. I’d never been here before, but the cost of living was better and I figured the weather couldn’t be worse than the northeast. Plus I love going to new places and meeting new people. I was in the International Studies program at the University of Denver when I met a friend with similar interests. We ran a non-profit focusing on international development and education, and our largest project was in East Timor and Indonesia. I also did some separate work in Uganda and Ghana. I had planned on a PhD, but 2 years of business school started looking better than 5 years of doctoral work (and I never intended to teach full time anyway), so I also enrolled in the MBA program. I took a job with a compliance and due diligence company in town which allowed me to stay here and enjoy Colorado….for my quality of life, this is an awesome place! What about random stuff: i’ve been a groomsman in 8 weddings, love to travel (been to nearly 30 countries), my sister-in-law is from Trinidad and Tobago and she and my bro live in Memphis, I love playing/watching sports (have a funny curling/treadmill story!), stay in good shape

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral