PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Ben

45 | Denver, Colorado

"What I want to know is, are you kind?" - GD

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Music

Politics

in his own words...

Are you a bright, curious, worldly, easy-going, hippie-chick-at-heart looking for a companion to experience life and grow? Do you like a diverse cultural and/or experiential background? Are you non-US? I am french-american -- totally bi-cultural/bi-lingual. I was raised in France from the ages of 9-14. I have family around the U.S. and Europe. I am very much at home outside the U.S., attracted to women of diverse cultural and ethnic backgrounds. Here's the thing... Because of the nature of my work, I'm in Haiti 75% of the time through February 2012. After that, I'll travel probably 1 week/month to some pretty far-flung places. Yes... I am an adventurer I guess... When at home I like to camp, ski, ride dirt-bikes in the mountains, etc.. Calculated risk-taker. But I also like to watch CNBC, Jim Lehrer, cook, and pursue intellectual and cultural stuff. Definitely not a meat-head. Do you like kids? I'm a 40 year old single dad with two really fun boys (10 & 7). But I'm done having kids and look forward to living large. Do you like to party? I like to have a good time... I love to play guitar and sing (folk/rock/blues/bluegrass), go to shows, camp, hike, and ski, cook, eat, drink, and be merry. I smoke (but laid off the cigarettes). My party philosophy is probably "everything in moderation, including moderation". Do you like to belong to a fun group? I have a lot of friends and like to visit/invite/go out regularly. Do you know how to relax? I tend to work hard/play hard. I know when to get it done, but I have no issues sitting on the porch talking while the dishes are still in the sink. Are you intellectually curious? I enjoy conversation about current events, politics, business, economics/finance. But I can also get right down in the gutter, too! I was raised an Episcopalian/Anglican but it's not a major part of my life now. I do take the boys to church every once in a while. Sound interesting? Let's talk!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral