(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Denver, Colorado

A 1955 character profile (like my birth year).

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I understand complex machines easily

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out






Wine tasting

in his own words...

Hello out there.. I have been reading Sherlock Holmes, so here are the indisputable facts: Physical: 6'2", 216 lbs. Have about and extra 2 (3?)" on my waist, lots of curly grey hair. Genetics spared me wrinkles. Ethnic Background: Ethnic Jewish from provincial NYC (Queens), like Adrian Brody and David Schwimmer (neighborhood fellows). Employment: I am gainfully and self-employed. I wrote a complex e-commerce brokerage system (not financial) for a company in which I am an owner. I am also writing my magnum opus, a patient care software system. In other words, I am a software developer. Family: I was a single parent for more than 10 years to my two daughters, and they still love me, so I guess I did something right. We are quite close and see each other 3 times a week or more. Musical taste: I am especially interested in music, and my tastes are wildly eclectic, but especially these days I like classical music (need to find someone with whom to go to the symphony and chamber music concerts! ). But I also love jazz, . Bluegrass, all types acoustic music,old school rock like the Velvet Underground, Yo La Tengo, Dave Alvin (my hero) the list goes on and on. Excercise: I've been slacking - I like my bowflex and ab roller. I also love hiking and get up to the high country, where I can hike 3 or 4 hours pretty well up to 13K feet. Politics: I am a peace / prosperity / love / justice / equality type (a Liberal). If you think that the problems in the US are caused by budget deficits, government regulation and permissiveness, we are probably not compatible. Looking for someone who has taken care of themselves, has an above average IQ, has some charm, has interests and isn't made up of hot buttons and a sense of entitlement . Someone to go to fancy dinners (or funky places too, I know bunches), concerts other than all the jam bands I get dragged to, shows, and maybe even travel to foreign lands like NYC, Paris or Tamil Nadu.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 42 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any