(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


63 | Denver, Colorado

Look ahead...

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts



in his own words...

Hello! I’m just a regular guy who’s been very fortunate in life. I’ve been blessed with two wonderful kids, a terrific career and good health. Now my youngest is almost off to college, I’m changing-up my work, and I find myself figuring out the transition from full-time Dad working full-time to something…else. A new chapter, I suppose. Yahoo! Me: I grew up in and around San Francisco. Since then I’ve moved all around the country in my work. I have a strong, irreverent interest in the world around me. A lot of the time I have a sense of humor working for me, and my best friends have an easy laugh and a sense of humor of their own. I still remember the table manners my Mother taught me. I'm kind, faithful and true. I do want to find that special connection as a start to forging a lifetime bond with someone. But I’ve been around long enough to understand how difficult that can be to find. So I don’t at all mind meeting some interesting people on the journey. I have a tux and I know how to use it (okay, I do need your help with the bow-tie). But I’d rather kick back with close friends in a small dinner party, with everyone in the kitchen messing about and laughing! Cooking is fun for me, especially with someone special, but sometimes my first attempts at a dish are a swing and a miss - fair warning! (On those evenings I’ve found that wine is helpful…) Love to be outdoors! Walking the dog, hiking the mountains, strolling the streets, camping, it’s all great. I enjoy golf, even when it doesn’t return my affections, and I have been to some wonderful places in the world with a fly rod in my hands. I would like to learn to scuba dive, and to be a better dancer (I have many more left feet than I need!). You really don’t need to like the same things. Hopefully you have passions of your own. Just looking for those connections… I love travel! While I love many places in the US, I try to get out of the cou

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 52 - 63
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral