(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Denver, Colorado

Wit and Mutual Adoration

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards





Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up in a town of 800 that is 60 miles from the nearest stoplight. I love the city. I like living where there are four seasons. I lived four years in Prague. My Czech is not great. I love train travel. I love my cat, and most other animals. I don't eat meat; I do eat fish, although that doesn't mean I don't consider fish meat. I do drink beer, and I don't consider beer meat. I love Port. I have glasses but don't really need them. I love old cathedrals and huge museums. I love the smell of old books and libraries with low-ceilings. I love surreptitious glances over the top of a book. I love books. I am funny, fun, social, witty and ridiculous. I like to talk about politics, history, and geography, and pepper all that with bad jokes. I have opinions. I like coffee shops and dive bars. Empathy is important. People come to me for both fun and solace. I am nurturing and caring, supportive and kind, but also not simple to get to know. I try not to be pedantic and avoid hubris. My experience and education is both tempered and strengthened by fifth generation roots in the rural mountains of Colorado. I find vapid platitudes and the unfortunate use of the word masculine off-putting. I like to ice golf. I'm a riddle wrapped in a mystery wrapped in a paradox wrapped in a conundrum wrapped in a canoli...just kidding; I'm Swedish, not Italian! Was this supposed to be a narrative?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral