(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


32 | Denver, Colorado

ses?qui?pe?da?li?an [ses-kwi-pi-dey-lee-uhn, -deyl-yuhn] 1. given to using long words.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards



in his own words...

ses qui pe da li an [ses-kwi-pi-dey-lee-uhn, -deyl-yuhn] 1. given to using long words. I moved out to Denver for my first 'real job' about 5 years ago and have been loving it the whole time. I'm about at the point where I'm starting to settle in for the long haul business of being an 'adult', but I still cultivate my irresponsible 20-something self. I'm a jack-of-all-trades sort, so I am moderately into a wide variety of hobbies. I like to make music; I'm a good singer and play ukulele. I just started playing soccer. I consider myself a voracious reader, meaning that I pick up a book, get really into it, finish it, and then have a period of digestion before the cycle repeats. I love linguistics and languages. I am into learning, science, and technology. I love canoeing, though that was more an east coast hobby due to the lack of water in Colorado. I ski. I play games of all sorts, though primarily the video type. I have played Go somewhat seriously on and off. My favorite form of exercise is DDR ( though recently superseded by the soccer ). I have an interest for Japanese culture ( and a minor therein! ). I can juggle a bit. I'm usually not the first one to start a conversation, but I keep it going. I make a lot of jokes, usually sarcastic, dry, and subtle, though I do have the capacitor for nerd puns. For example, I am passionately in favor of the Oxford comma and opposed to ice cream scoops. I was incredibly tempted to put 'Agnostic and VERY SERIOUS' in the 'religion' section over there, just for the clash in definitions. My best skill is learning new things. I have a wide breadth of hobbies. In my software engineer life I've actively worked with about 5-6 programming languages in as many years and learned a bunch of new tools. I'm also really good at language in general; I pick up new ones well and can see the underlying rules and structures. I tend to play around with my own speech style based on what I hear from other people. I think I'm good at

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral