(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Denver, Colorado

You can’t just buy or borrow someone else’s point of view, but you must develop your own.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more creative than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I love life, and I follow my passions. I am looking for someone who is equally passionate about enjoying what life has to offer. I like to try new things and get outside of my comfort zone, but I would rather take the time to do something well than just checking a lot of things off a list. The little things can be just as enjoyable as a big adventure. (You should see how excited I get over a few $2 Santiago’s breakfast burritos and a good pot of coffee). I play hard and work hard. Somehow, I have managed to combine the two most of my life. My career has been split between a brewery and the outdoor industry. I do have to travel often for my job, but it usually means that I am getting paid to ski for the day. I can truly say that I love what I do, but it took a lot of work and sacrifice to get here. Things that excite me are: travel, good food, great people, new ideas, outdoor adventures, new ideas, an interesting conversation, creating something (home brewing, cooking, home improvement projects, etc), giving back/volunteering, and music. I’d like to share this, and more, with someone and try the things that she loves. It’s nice to have things in common, but I really like being exposed to different ways of seeing the world. I am looking for a strong partner who is confident, funny, active and intelligent, open-minded, and patient. For now, I want to find someone to have fun with and see where that leads. I am not in a rush to settle down, but I am not afraid to when I find the right woman. So this is who I am. I’m definitely not perfect, but I am constantly trying to become a better person. I have high standards for me and for someone that I am going to spend my life with. If you are still reading and I haven’t turned you off yet, send me a message. It may be fun to get to know you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral