PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

EJ

63 | Denver, Colorado

Live each day taking time to "smell the roses!"

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I am very empathetic
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

My career within the US Coast guard's law enforcement division was glory on earth. I've never enjoyed a career, the team members, and the challenges as much. I wish I could still be there however permanent injuries resulted in early retirement. I have endured years of rehab to a point where I can physically enjoy most everything. My front yard borders a park in Denver which allows for some urban freedom. I love the mountains and would seriously consider living in the mountains possibly after my son graduates. My son is 16. He is a talented guitar musician and loves rugby. He is with me part time. We live close to Infinity park, Glendale where my son plays on Glendale's rugby U19 academy team, and we enjoy going to rugby games. I love the game of rugby, so why not coach the game. As a new adventure, I certified as a coach with USA rugby, and now coach my son's team. I enjoy the game of golf as well, as I have played for 40+ years. My request is simple. I would like to meet someone who enjoys day to day life, no matter if staying at home, out on the town, or on a road trip. Physical compatibility is important. I am an affectionate person. I am not looking to match a long list of compatibilites. At this point in my life, simply being together with someone special and enjoying each other's energy is my present and future. "You only live once, and if you do it right, once is quite enough!"

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any