(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | Denver, Colorado

A relationship with the Lord is very important.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Chivalry has not died...its REQUIRED to treat a Lady with the utmost respect. My name is Siegfried Barthel. Its a German name and comes from an opera composed by Wagner 'Der Ring des Nibelungen' (The Ring of the Nibelung) also called the 'Ring of Power'. Siegfried is a dragonslayer who slays the dragon Fafner. So yes I am a Romantic.. Unique as well, I'm a Cusp of Libra/Scorpio. Myself I am an honest, respectful and passionate individual. A goal of mine is to get my masters. I enjoy outdoor activities like Hiking, Biking, Running, Camping and Fishing. I also enjoy checking out new/old restaraunts, dive bars, concerts, get togethers, art/gallery shows and events whenever I get a chance too. Other outlets of mine include cooking, art in various forms, music and dancing. Looking to meet a respectable and classy Lady with hobbies and interests of that of my own. Someone who is always up for a good challenge, can challenge me to reach beyond our comfort zones and grow as individuals. I have a broad unique taste in music and I do not judge people for what they listen to. Variety is nice. Trying new things is always fun and adventurous being it an outdoor or indoor something. Huge Star Trek fan here...they call us "Trekker's". WERBORG...'We are the Borg...resistance is futile'. As well as I love 80's music.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any