PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lorraine

52 | Denver, Colorado

Looks are deceiving and mine are no exception, to know me is to love me...

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in her own words...

Not your typical female, I hate shopping. Don't mind getting my hair messed up, that's what combs are for. I won't have a fit if my nails break, their home grown naturally mine, they will grow back. I laugh at myself; life is serious all by itself, it doesn't need me to add to it. I'm a single parent; God is first, then my children, and then everything else. My job is not who I am, nor does it define me, it's a means of support, to take care of my family, to pay bills, and to have some fun. I like to have fun, but since moving here, that's been hard to do because I decided to go back to school. I like to try different things. I can express myself in writing much better than in person (I'm working on that). I like to write poetry, short stories, and currently writing two books that I will self publish. I'm also learning how to invest, I will be financially self sufficient in a year. I like walking in the rain on a hot summers day, bare footed if possible. My present to myself will be learning how to ride a motorcycle, and this winter my children and I will be skiing or snow boarding. I have a big heart, and I do things out of the kindness of my heart, not because e I'm expecting something ( people have a hard time believing that) I'm looking for my best friend, and the love of my life. You have to have a foundation and I believe that's friendship, but a friendship with a purpose. I don't want to be just friends forever, but I want to be friends forever in love. Like the Nora Jones song, " I want a love that will last". I keep my word so I expect other to, and if there's a reason they can't, I expect a phone call or some kind of communication. Looking for a dependable, reliable, romantic man to be my friend, a friend to my children, and a man that knows who Jesus is and will go to church with me. My faith is a pretty big part of my life and if that man doesn't want to be apart of it, then he's not the one for me. Also it would be nice, since I am about 6 ft tall, if h

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any