PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Laura

56 | Denver, Colorado

Ready for next chapter in this journey called life

She enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet she is firmly grounded in reality.

Because she is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, she can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

She seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet she or she has to have her level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Politics

Travel

Fitness

in her own words...

Directed to write literally in the box, I find it difficult to put into words what I believe to be unique about myself or what I am looking for in someone else. What I do know is that I feel fortunate to have wonderful family and friends and meaningful work--to be active and secure are not things I take for granted. As a financially and emotionally stable person, I am looking for the same in a partner. I am warm and nurturing, enjoy easy interactions and lively conversation with others, and am committed to a life of balance and harmony. My three engaging kids are healthily flapping their wings of independence – two out of the nest and a teen at home. I am so blessed that they are all vibrant and happy young people. I am someone who looks forward to each chapter in my life: learning new things and getting to know new people while remaining grateful for my rich past, including a stable upbringing and happy marriage. I hope to meet a kind and intelligent man who approaches his world with energy and curiosity and who, like me, ventures to make a fulfilling life even richer. And, as a person who likes lists, here are some things I like (besides lists): listening to NPR, eating out with friends, entertaining, taking walks and hikes, playing games (board), good productive meetings, witty people, thoughtfulness, following politics, reading a book by the fireplace, exercising, good movies, loyalty, bike riding, a Rockies game on a beautiful evening, kindness, knitting, listening, figuring out the subway in a strange city, giving advice, trouble-shooting. And things I don’t like: pettiness, beets, vanity, one-upmanship, playing games (mind), photo-radar vans, intolerance, long mind-numbing meetings, snakes, jerks, FOX News, arrogance, trimming the cats’ nails, liars, stuffed cabbage, selfishness, parking pay-stations, long lines, complainers, a Rockies game in the rain, science fair projects, guns, hockey, curmudgeons, passivity.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral