PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Laura

36 | Denver, Colorado

He who would travel happily must travel light. -Antoine de Saint-Exupery

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in her own words...

I am always interested in discovering and learning – whether that’s traveling to Cuzco to improve my Spanish, making up recipes for dinner, tackling a ski run I’ve never been down, researching crazy art and music, or reading a good sci-fi novel. I try to approach life as an adventure and remember everything can be an opportunity to learn and become a better person. I am well balanced: conservative values but liberal and always accepting of others, spontaneous and sensible, enthusiastic and calm, competitive and nurturing. My day job is marketing director for an engineering company. In my spare time I fix up my house, hang out with my dog and do things with friends. I really like watching and playing sports. I grew up in Lawrence Kansas, so it’s probably predictable that my favorite is Jayhawk basketball! This chemistry thing is hard to predict, but this is the part where I’m supposed to talk about what I’m looking for. My ideal guy will be adventurous and able to enjoy quiet times too. I want someone who knows being willing to open up and share is the only way to reap the benefits of love. Even better if you can give a good hug and keep me on my toes (literally and figuratively)! Friends and fun are great, but I’m really looking for someone for the long term who wants a family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral