(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Denver, Colorado

I only want a chance

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports

Watching sports

in his own words...

An intimate relationship does not banish loneliness. Only when we are comfortable with who we are can we truly function independently in a healthy way, can we truly function within a relationship. Two halves do not make a whole when it comes to a healthy relationship: it take two wholes". I appreciate SINCERE women greatly--women of their word, who don't say things that they don't mean. I prefer someone who either has no children, or whose children who are grown (and responsible). Ex-husband"issues" are a deal breaker--sorry--I've been in that kind of drama one time too many. I can get along with virtually anyone, but prefer not to have my free time blemished by strife. I am a decidedly unselfish person who would give the shirt off his back for a friend/family member in need. This has made me naturally vulnerable to selfish women in the past. I don't harbor resentment or bitterness, I just know that I have to approach relationships objectively, and with a degree of caution. I live by the motto, "Follow your instincts--they are valid", which I first encountered in a fortune cookie many years ago. I am well educated, professional, intellectual, outgoing, responsible, and am known for a keen sense of humor. I love my dogs (large breed) more than life itself. I am more passionate --versus emotional-- in everything I do and believe in. My brain is like a sponge, that loves to absorb knowledge--I consider myself a constant "learner". I love intellectual conversations and am open to new experiences and adventures (within reason). I am very well versed and passionate about health and wellness topics. I am a textbook Meyers-Briggs "ENTJ"---one of the rarest of the 16 personality profiles (if you are familiar with that). Free time activities include travel, working out (at least 3X/week), reading, my artwork, photography, doing "handyman" activities around my house, hugging my dogs, and cooking up elaborate dinner parties (brunches too)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 54
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral