PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Tyler

35 | Denver, Colorado

"Honey, if you don't like it... Don't look!" ~Dolly Parton

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • I frequently catch myself daydreaming

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Music

Performing arts

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

Me? Uhhh... Well... So I grew up in a small town in Georgia, however, since then I have moved around a bit. NYC for college, Alaska for a job and now Denver with a few other places in between. I wish I could say that I was a "normal, stable" person... however, that would be lying! I would say that I am always up for an adventure and am certainly not afraid to try new things. Examples, I have done all the typical "dare devil" stuff i.e. skydiving, hang gliding. But have also stared down a grizzly bear on the banks of the Yukon River and performed at Carnegie Hall. Love to travel, 35 countries under my belt, so that would be a good thing to have in common. Also, I have been t.v. free for several years now and very much enjoy reading. LOVE debating people about religion and politics. I know, the two things you aren't supposed to talk about. I enjoy learning new things, especially if it revolves around history or science. As for dating history, wish I could tell you that I go for the guys that are right for me. You know... stable, good job, kind to others, sober. However, usually if you posses those qualities I am not that interested. I you treat me like shit, beat me and perhaps have a drug problem... I will worship the ground you walk on. Yeah... something I am trying to change! So I hope that gives you some idea. P.S. Good sense of humor is and absolute must!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every day
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral