PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Shelley

49 | Denver, Colorado

Life is short. Live it!

She tends to be traditional. She feels deeply responsible for just about everyone around her and can be fiercely protective of those she loves.

With her stoical attitude coupled with her dependable, cooperative and “can-do” spirit, she often becomes a central and effective player in her social and business networks.

She is attracted to those who share her values; she admires those who are direct, analytical, authentic and assertive and can enjoy her orderly and compassionate nature.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I enjoy planning way ahead

find out your type »

Her 16 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

Fun loving, hard-working, woman looking for a man who shares some common interests and is interested in exploring new ones. Would like to find a companion who not only enjoys time together but accepts and appreciates our unique differences and time spent apart. Enjoy a sense of humor and a great attitude. Hope to find that special someone to compliment my life. Kindness and honesty are some of the key traits I look for in a person. Most of the time, I see life in a glass-half-full sort of way, and I can’t help but be drawn to those who share my perspective. I work hard, but I also know how to relax, enjoy my downtime and truly connect with the people around me. I look forward to finding that special someone to make my days even better. My ideal match is kind-hearted, open-minded and honest. It would be wonderful to meet someone who shares some of my interests, but also has plenty of his own to introduce me to. I like to think I have a great sense of humor. I love dark chocolate. It is important you don't because if I have a bag of Hershey's miniatures I don't want to share the special darks. :-) I am always on a quest to learn and experience new things. Recently have taken some handy woman classes. I have installed a dimmer switch, built my own tool box using a drill and circular saw (a woman with power tools can be a frightening thing):-) and I plan to replace my bathroom faucets (among other things) in the near future. While I am driven to be successful in many areas of my life I also love to be spontaneous and color outside the lines a bit. Taking the kids to a midnight movie on a school night, driving to Estes just to get some taffy (yes I have a bit of a sweet tooth), heading to the mountains for a spur of the moment weekend vacation are activities that appeal to me. I enjoy traveling and attending sporting events (Rockies games are a favorite). Volleyball is a favorite of mine to play.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral