PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Lara

40 | Denver, Colorado

Meat...It's not what's for dinner!

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

I moved out to Denver from Connecticut in 2004 and I love it here. The weather is great, the people are friendly, and I feel completely at home. I've been living alone for many years and as a result, I'm pretty independent. I love summer activities like hiking, camping, road trips, live music, and happy hour on the patio, but so far I haven't really been interested in snow sports. I know for some that is a deal breaker, but I might be willing to learn with the right teacher... I have an extremely affectionate cat that I rescued when he was 12, and he is now almost 19. Everyone who meets him loves him. I studied animal behavior in college and needless to say, I hope to have at least one pet at all times! My diet is also a bit complex in that I don't eat meat or dairy, but I do eat fish and eggs - as long as the eggs are certified humane. I know it sounds high maintenance, but I take responsibility for my choices and don't think it's right to impose my beliefs on others. I'm looking for a committed relationship with a man who I can consider a partner and a best friend. Attraction, intellectual conversations, and a good sense of humor are essential. I am a really open and honest person, and I would like to meet someone who can reciprocate that. I tend to be fairly outgoing and can definitely be goofy at times. So, if you can relate to the things I've said and want to hear more please send me a message!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 32 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral