(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


62 | Denver, Colorado

Blues lovin' Dancer, with inquisitive mind, who likes to play in the dirt

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports






Watching sports


in his own words...

I'm a tall, slender, athletic outdoorsman, who was raised in Oklahoma with three sisters, by our parents. I initially obtained a degree in Botany, then eventually went on to survive obtaining a professional degree. I've been working in the public mental health arena for many years, but now tapering back on the work load for a few years. I enjoy most aspects of the outdoors, especially gardening, bicycling, & at one time was a regular runner. I enjoy acoustic music, rhythm & blues, delta blues, & most other music--live & recorded, participating or absorbing. I have camped at, & enjoyed, most of the Folks Festivals in Lyons, CO, for many years. I have attended the Grove Park Arts & Crafts Conference (no; no knitting or tatting is involved) with a passion for many years. It makes for a good road trip to the East. I've been told that I relate well to dogs, cats, birds, & small children (sometimes the bigger ones, too... ) I've also been told that I have a sense of humor, although I can also be somewhat intense. I continue to develop my abilities at communication, & would expect the same from a partner. For many years I have had a fantasy of building the proverbial "mountain cabin." The fantasy would be further enlightened if I could share it with a woman. A close relationship with a caring, intelligent, & communicative woman with an adventurous spirit (...& who loves to dance) is what I seek. I admit that I favor taller, slender women, who are active. I also have developed a preference for brunettes &/or red heads (of course, that could change...) This little vignette is quite a challenge to compose, I must say. And, perhaps a little scary. Hopefully it will pique your interest & perhaps we can get in touch. For what it's worth... Happy trails!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral