(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Denver, Colorado

Hopeless romantic, caring, sweet guy looking for the same in my partner.

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out





Watching sports


in his own words...

First off, I am a very empathetic, caring, passionate person. I have often given the shirt off of my own back to help others. I find that I am gifted in many things. I am equally comfortable swinging a hammer as I am playing music or learning about new technologies or spending some quiet time writting a poem or short story. My work is demanding but very satisfying. I really love what I do and am grateful to have found a profession that fits me like a glove. Divorce is never easy, but for me was a very necessary step in my growth. I took quite some time rebuilding myself from the inside out. Sometimes the hardest journeys are also the most rewarding. If I ran into myslef from years ago, I doubt I would recognize him. I am currently raising my 15 year old daughter and two cats. If you have kids you will understand the challenges I face from time to time. She is the female version of me, very caring and sweet . ( how's that for a plug )? But true. I also have an older daughter that is 21 and off on her own. I am extremely proud of how far she has come at such a young age. She is married and soon to be mother. Yes, that means I will be "papa" soon. Sorry, just not ready to say the "grandpa" word yet. I love my two cats....they are brothers and have been together since birth. They are so funny and affectionate. I love animals and kids! I am looking for a kindred spirit, a person who can share in success and failure. A person who is willing to get out of their comfort zone from time to time, and not be afraid to laugh at themselves. Not too much to ask?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any