PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Grace

63 | Denver, Colorado

"You can say I’m a dreamer but I’m not the only one."

She has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

She seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

She likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement her restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I think consistent routines keep life orderly and relaxing
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in her own words...

I am warm by nature, open-hearted, collaborative, emotionally generous. I have a lively and engaged mind and an intellectual and artsy sensibility. I am interested in a whole host of things: philosophy, science, psychology, community, history of culture and consciousness, intimacy between men and women, the meaning of it all, grand schemes, unified theories of everything... :) I am discerning, serious-minded yet lighthearted. Can get caught up with what catches my imagination and my heart. Especially happy when I disengage my active mind and contentedly settle into the present moment alongside a loved one. I appreciate the small pleasures of daily life: puttering around the house, sharing meals with friends, lively conversation, listening to music, dancing around the house, cuddling up and watching movies, sleeping in, relaxing out of all upright postures and personas, enjoying the enriching events of family life and the human drama. In the main, I enjoy a quiet, simple home life, yet would value a companion with whom to go forth to discover the beauty and interest in the world. I grew up in the Bay Area and was shaped by Berkeley in the 60's sensibility. I have lived most of my adult life in Denver so am a true Coloradoan at this point. I live downtown Denver (LoDo) and work in a human services field. I am easing into semi retirement. I am close to my 3 children all of whom have successfully launched. They enrich my life immeasurably. I am finding my empty nest very lonely.I would appreciate more masculine energy and interpersonal dynamics in my life especially in the form of intimate friend and partner. And as I am all about the conversation, I would love someone for a little wordplay. I miss the enlivening interplay and emotional depths of intimate relationship. Hoping to find a man with whom to watch the passing parade, to enjoy shared experience and to cultivate affection, understanding and tenderness

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 66
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral