PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Emily

46 | Denver, Colorado

A kung fu master once told me...

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Spirituality

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in her own words...

I find pleasure in new experiences, exploring and learning. I like to venture off the beaten path to seek new perspectives and see new sites. I am expressive, artistic, playful, kind, compassionate, independent, resourceful, perceptive, loyal, a bit quirky and sometimes feisty! Yes, I am a natural redhead and a Leo! And often stereotyped. I am a foodie with an eclectic palate and enjoy eating out or cooking in. I am a volunteer community leader for an urban organic garden and favor natural and healthy living choices. I have been in the arts for years and live in an arts district. I am a certified urban emergency response team member and volunteer in my community weekly. I like camping, 4x4 trails, snow mobiling, range shooting, rafting, swimming, soaking in hot springs, eating with chopsticks, visiting art studios/galleries, celebrating holidays and Lazzaroni Amaretti Cookies. I wish teleporting was real so I could travel more. I loathe vapid "reality" TV. My taste in music and films runs the gamut. I am entertained by quirky and off-beat humor. Clowns freak me out! I would like to learn how to scuba dive. Just started fencing lessons - en garde! I married and divorced when I was too young to really know who I was. Life is a journey and I have traveled far since then. I am looking for a match to be my friend, lover, partner all rolled into one. A man who is on the calmer side but not boring!! Who is adventurous, smart, introspective, determined, financially responsible, organized, can crack me up, has his own interests and who values thoughtful gestures. Someone who appreciates the arts, creativity and imagination is a big plus! A man with an open mind is the key. I live life in the color spectrum between black and white. Life is too short and it is much more interesting to mix things up every once and a while.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 37 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral